Corrections to 120 SI, 9/4/14

Hello everyone! I realize that in the last 120 SI I made an erroneous statement concerning alpha and beta linkages in polysaccharides. It turns out I corrected myself incorrectly, and my original definition was right.  The correct manner of their linkage, Alpha or beta, is whether they are all facing the same direction (alpha) or if alternating glucose molecules face different directions (beta). It is NOT due to inherent structural differences in the glucose. My sincerest apologies.

Posted on September 9, 2014, in Announcement. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Have a question? Let me know!

